TEXPAC Leadership

All decisions regarding TEXPAC’s endorsements and involvement of political campaigns are made by volunteer leaders appointed by the Texas Medical Association Board of Trustees.

  • Jimmy Widmer, MD, Temple, Internal Medicine- Chair, Board of Directors 
  • Sara Austin, MD, Austin, Neurology- Chair, Candidate Evaluation Committee
  • John Shepherd, MD, San Antonio, Anesthesiology- Chair, Membership Committee

TEXPAC Executive Committee

Position Name Specialty County Medical Society
TEXPAC Board Chair Jimmy Widmer, MD Internal Medicine Bell
CEC Chair Sara Austin, MD Neurology Travis
Membership Chair John Shepherd, MD Anesthesiology Bexar
Past TEXPAC Chair Bradford Patt, MD Plastic Surgery Harris
Council on Legislation Chair Tilden Childs, III, MD Radiologist Tarrant
Alliance Member Christel Chase N/A Tarrant
Medical Student  Patrick Ojeaga N/A Hidalgo
Resident Jane Gilmore, MD Ophthalmology Dallas
Young Resident Michelle Tarbox, MD Dermatology Lubbock
At-Large Michael Battista, MD Neonatology Bexar
At-Large John Gilmore, MD ENT Dallas
At-Large Thomas Kimbrough, MD General Surgery Galveston
At-Large J. Timothy Parker, MD OB-GYN Grayson


Candidate Evaluation Committee

Position Name Specialty County Medical Society
TEXPAC Board Chair Jimmy Widmer, MD Internal Medicine Bell
CEC Chair  Sara Austin, MD Neurology Travis
Membership Chair  John Shepherd, MD Anesthesiology Bexar
Past TEXPAC Chair Bradford Patt, MD Plastic Surgery Harris
Alliance  Jenny Shepherd N/A Bexar
Alliance  Martha Vijjeswarapu N/A Bexar
Medical Student  Whitney Stuard N/A Dallas
Resident  Matthew McGlennon, DO N/A Williamson
Young Physician  Zachary Jones, MD  Anesthesiology Denton
At-Large  Robert Rogers, MD  Allergy Tarrant
At-Large T. David Greer, MD Family Medicine Wichita
At-Large Robert Jackson, MD Internal Medicine Harris
At-Large Lisa Swanson, MD Pediatrics Dallas
At-Large Robert Wolf, MD Orthopedic Surgery Waco
At-Large Lisa Ehrlich, MD  Internal Medicine Harris
James Humphreys, MD Pathology Bexar
Faraz Khan, MD Radiology Harris
At-Large Daniel Vijjeswarapu, MD Pediatrics Bexar
At-Large Roger Khetan, MD Internal Medicine Dallas
At-Large Sandra Dickerson, MD General Surgery Lubbock
At-Large Yasser Zeid, MD OB-GYN Gregg
At-Large Susan Strate, MD Pathology Wichita
At-Large Samuel Chantillis, MD Family Medicine Dallas
At-Large Seth Kaplan, MD Pediatrics Dallas
At-Large Vivek U. Rao, MD Allergy & Immunology Ector
At-Large Gerad Troutman, MD  Emergency Medicine Lubbock 
Alternate John Scott, DO Anesthesiology
Alternate Jack Myers, MD Internal Medicine Bell
Alternate Russell Juno, MD General Surgery Fayette
Alternate Grant Pham, MD  N/A Williamson 
Alternate Jeffrey Pinnow, MD Emergency Medicine Odessa
Alternate Audrey Ahuero, MD Ophthalmology Harris

District         Chair

1               VACANT
1               Yasser F. Zeid, MD

2               Lisa Swanson, MD
2               John Scott, DO

3               James Ogburn, MD
3               J. Patrick Walker, MD

4               Stacy Norell, MD
4               Louise Bethea, MD

5               Tina Philip, DO
5               Susan M. Pike, MD

6               Faraz Khan, MD
6               Terah Isaacson, MD

7               Robert Vanzant, MD
7               Audrey Ahuero, MD

8               Zachary Jones, MD
8               Seth Kaplan, MD

9               Jason Terk, MD
9               Linda Siy, MD

10             G. Sealy Massingill, MD
10             Maxim Pekarev, MD

11             Mina Sinacori, MD
11             Thomas Kimbrough, MD

12             Bhaskar Padakandla, MD
12             Bryan Johnson, MD

13             Byron J. Bohnn, MD
13             William Gilmer, MD

14             Robert Cowan, MD
14             John Abikhaled, MD

15             Irvin Sulapas, MD
15             Sherif Zaafran, MD

16             Samuel Chantillis, MD
16             Roger Khetan, MD

17             Clifford Moy,  MD
17             Robert Jackson, MD

18             Anna Allred, MD
18             Felicia Jordan, MD

19             James Humphreys, MD
19             Adam J. Bruggeman, MD

20             Jake Moore, MD
20             Jerry Hunsaker, MD

21             William Kern Deschner, MD
21             Joseph T. Kavanaugh, MD

22             Elaine K. Miller, DO
22             Robert Wolf, MD

23             Steve Hays, MD
23             Hania Alaidroos, MD

24             Jay Widmer, MD
24             Jack Myers, MD

25             Zeke Silva, III, MD
25             Leah Jacobson, MD

26             Jesse Moss Jr., MD
26             Pamela Ann Hall, MD

27             Chevy Lee, MD
27             Victor Gonzalez, MD

28             Gerad Troutman, MD
28             Sameer Islam, MD

29             David M. Palafox, MD
29             Francisco J. Agullo, MD

30             J. Timothy Parker, MD
30             T. David Greer, MD

31            Vivek U. Rao, MD
31            Jeffrey Pinnow, MD

Alliance Members

Position Name County Medical Society
Alliance Jenny Shepherd Bexar
Alliance Lisa Drever Longview
Alliance Libby White Lubbock
Alliance Kathy Trizna Travis
Alliance Martha Vijjeswarapu Bexar
Alliance Christel Chase Tarrant
Alliance Patty Loose Travis
Alliance Angela Donahue Tarrant
Alliance Lisa Queralt Tarrant
Alliance Keely Hunsaker Nueces
Alliance Julie Cowan Travis
Alliance Sharon Robinson Lubbock

Young Physician, Resident, and Student Members

Position Name Program
Resident Matthew McGlennon, DO Baylor 
Resident Vamsi Potluri, MD UTMB 
Resident Grant Pham, MD TAMU
Student Donya Iranpoor TAMU
Student Dina Zamil Baylor
Student Sanjana Ravi Dell
Student Hannah Coco McGovern
Student Jerry Zaidi PL Foster
Student Helen Nguyen TCOM
Student Sarah Person TCU
Student Tsola Efejuku UTMB
Student Myung-Jin Cha UTRGV
Student Tanooha Veeramachaneni UTSW
Student Austin Reynolds Sam Houston
Student David Zimmerhanzel UTSW
Student Chelsea Gerlicki TTU
Student Tina Zhu TTU
Student Nabeel Ahmad U of H
Student Shikha Prakash UIW
Student Shail Vyas UTHSCSA
Student Jenna Gage UTMB